Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Sex Pistols - Spunk

You all know the story of this (in)famous bootleg. These are the demos that the Pistols recorded before the departure of bassist Glen Matlock. These recordings are raw and unpolished, but give a good insight into what this band was capable of.

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Living Colour - Stain

Aphrodite's Child - 666 (The Apocalypse Of John)

666 (The Apocalypse of John, 13/18) is a double album by psychedelic/progressive art rockgroup Aphrodite's Child. It is one of the early cult albums in rock history, and is still popular among fans today. It was released in 1972, and was the primary vehicle/effort for the Vangelisproject. It had a minor Album Oriented Radio hit in "The Four Horsemen", and a nearly pop hit with "Break". The album was ostensibly an adaptation of Biblical passages from the book of the same name, but was also very experimental in lyrics and composition, including a curious piece of performance art in which Greek actress Irene Papas performs a struggle to chant a mantra while in the throes of hysteria.

Band musicians

Guest musicians

  • Harris Halkitis : bass, tenor saxophonecongas, percussions, drums, snare drums, background vocals
  • Michel Ripoche : trombonetenor saxophone (on "Babylon", "Hic et Nunc")
  • Irene Papas : vocals (on "∞")
  • John Forst : vocals (English text narration)
  • Yannis Tsarouchis : vocals (Greek text narration)


  • Costas Ferris

Freddie Hubbard and Ilhan Mimaroglu - Sing Me A Song Of Songmy

Sing Me a Song of Songmy (subtitled "A Fantasy For Electromagnetic Tape") is an album by jazz trumpeter Freddie Hubbard and Ilhan Mimaroglu released in 1971.
It was Hubbard's third album released on the Atlantic label and features performances by Hubbard, tenor saxophonist Junior Cook, pianist Kenny Barron, bassist Art Booth and drummerLouis Hayes. The album also features a chorus, strings, recitations of poems by Fazil Husnu Daglarca and other texts, organists and tape-based musique concrète. It is one of Hubbard's most experimental albums.

Track listing

All compositions by Ilhan Mimaroglu
  1. "Threnody for Sharon Tate" - 2:04
  2. "This Is Combat I Know" - 8:56
  3. "The Crowd" - 7:03
  4. "What a Good Time for Kent State" - 1:28
  1. "Monodrama" - 2:54
  2. "Black Soldier" - 2:19
  3. "Interlude I" - 5:48
  4. "Interlude II" - 4:30
  5. "And Yet There Could Be Love" - 4:28
  6. "Postlude" - 1:05


Soap&Skin - Narrow

Neil Young - Dead Man (Soundtrack of the film by Jim Jarmusch)

Monday, March 26, 2012

The Del-Byzanteens - Lies To Live By (LP) & Girl's Imagination (EP)

A New York-based post-punk band, the Del-Byzanteens comprised Don Braun (percussion), Josh Braun (percussion as well), Philippe Hagen (bass), Phil Kline (guitar and vocals), and a budding director by the name of Jim Jarmusch (vocals and keyboards). Author Luc Sante wrote some of the band’s lyrics, and artist James Nares (who also played guitar with the Contortions) contributed occasional percussion.
"At that time everyone in New York had a band. The idea was that you didn't have to be a virtuoso musician to have a band. The spirit was more important than having technical expertise, and that influenced a lot of filmmakers."
Jim Jarmusch

Monday, March 19, 2012

Voyage - Vogue

Amazing dark romantic synth-pop from Hungary, 1996.

Saturday, March 17, 2012

Lacht El Bahhtar

Lacht El Bahhtar zenekar 1986 őszén lépett színpadra először a budapesti Képző és Iparművészeti Szakközépiskolában. 1987 telén, aNaconxipán fesztiválon mutatkoztak be a szélesebb nyilvánosság előtt. A következő 5 évben minden jelentős budapesti undergroundklubban és fesztiválon játszottak.
A LEB zenéje meglepő, friss, depresszív hangulatával gyakran megütközést váltott ki, egyedülálló produkciójuk révén. Évek alatt mégis kialakult a saját közönség, 1990-es, – kazettán megjelent – első albumuk 3000 példányban kelt el. A felállásuk: dobgép,szintetizátorcsellógitárok, és ének.

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Dubcity Fanatikz -Aerodynamics

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Chase - Chase (1971)!download|314l32|4203986556||79067|R~EC463ADFF9952E1EB796F9579CB55DDB|0|0